

## Government of Pakistan MINISTRY OF FOEIGN AFFAIRS Constitution Avenue, Islamabad Pakistan

22<sup>nd</sup> November 2024

Subject: <u>Asia-Pacific Group's Seat Sharing Arrangement for GCF Board for Term</u> 2025-27

Dear Secretary to the Board,

As the Chair of Asia-Pacific Regional Group of countries at the UNFCCC and in accordance with prevailing procedures, I would like to notify that for the upcoming GCF board membership term 2025-27, enclosed seat sharing arrangement has been agreed by the Asia Pacific Group.

2. Your kind attention and appropriate action in this regard is highly appreciated.

Warm regards,

(Nabeel Munir)

Chair of the Asia Pacific Group

Secretary to the Board & Head of Governance Affairs Green Climate Fund.

## Asia-Pacific Group's Seat Sharing Arrangement for GCF Board for Term 2025-27

		2025	2026	2027
Seat 1	Board member	Mohammad AYOUB	Mohammad AYOUB	Arman KASSENOV
		Kingdom of Saudi Arabia (KSA)	Kingdom of Saudi Arabia (KSA)	Kazakhstan
	Alternate member	Arman KASSENOV	Jisung MOON	Mohammad AYOUB
		Kazakhstan	Republic of Korea (ROK)	Kingdom of Saudi Arabia (KSA)
Seat 2	Board member	Nauman Bashir BHATTI	Nauman Bashir BHATTI	LIU Yingzhi
		Pakistan	Pakistan	China
	Alternate member	LIU Yingzhi	Arman KASSENOV	Nauman Bashir BHATTI
		China	Kazakhstan	Pakistan
Seat 3	Board member	Jisung MOON	Yingzhi LIU	Jisung MOON
		Republic of Korea (ROK	China	Republic of Korea
	Alternate Member	Maria Luwalhati C.	Massoud REZVANIAN	Maria Luwalhati C.
		DOROTAN TIUSECO	RAHAGHI	DOROTAN TIUSECO
		Philippines	Iran	Philippines
		[from 01 January to end of B.41]	[end B.43 to end of B.44]	[end of B.46 to end of B.47]
		Massoud REZVANIAN RAHAGHI	Maria Luwalhati C. DOROTAN TIUSECO	Massoud REZVANIAN RAHAGHI
		Iran	Philippines	Iran
		[end of B.41 to end of B.42]	[end of B.44 to end of B.45]	[end of B.47 to end of B.48]
		Maria Luwalhati C. DOROTAN TIUSECO	Massoud REZVANIAN RAHAGHI	Maria Luwalhati C. DOROTAN TIUSECO
		Philippines	Iran	Philippines
		[end of B.42 to end of B.43]	[end of B.45 to end of B.46]	[end of B.48 to 31 December 2027]

(Nabeel Munir)
Chair of the Asia Pacific Group
22<sup>nd</sup> November 2024